My Beautiful Little Boy

born a son, raised as himself

Eggs All in a Row

on April 9, 2012
Image

H counting his eggs

H has off from school this week and when he got up this morning, the first thing he did was count his Easter eggs. When I asked him why, he said he wanted to make sure the bunny didn’t take them back. 

Me: Why would he do a thing like that?

H: I don’t know…sometimes when I give away candy at school, I sometimes want it back.

Me: But you don’t take it back, do you?

H: Nah, it’s usually already eaten. Then I don’t want it.

That’s probably smart advice 🙂 

I’m so glad he’s with me today. Last night was a tough one. I’m too upset to get into it right now. But spending the day with my boy helps me get over it.

 

Leave a Reply

